One of my Barriers: The First Move

I’ve been thinking what blog post I should write about next. Maybe I should do a list? Advice? Something with entertainment that I’m trying to do?

Instead, let me tell you one of my biggest weaknesses: Making the first move. Not just for putting something into action but really for saying hi to someone new and making new friends. It’s been something I ALWAYS struggled with and I have really no idea how to accomplish making this first move not just for people but for ANYTHING in life.

You know what are some of the ways I do to make this first move?

Let me tell you this:

-Don’t be awkward (As in just standing there watching people that you want to say hi to!).

-Always have a plan, especially if the unexpected comes.

-DO NOT stare! Yes, I’ve gotten in a little bit of trouble for starring in the past!

-Don’t follow others if you can.

-Even if you happen to have all the nervous energy in the world, just DO IT and it WILL happen if done right!

-If the outcome is negative, just keep going and move on.

Those are just some things I think about when I try to make the first move. Now that my advice is out there, I want YOU to help myself out!

What is a good way to make that first move without causing trouble?

Feel free to comment if you have an answer!

Leave a Reply

