6/500 Singing in the rain SUCKS! LITERALLY!

Man why did I make a stupid decision this morning?

I knew that I should’ve taken Uber in order to get to my college but I didn’t want to waste money so I decided to take the bus like always.

BUT here’s the kicker: It’s a 8-12 minute walk away from my bus stop. So I had to literally WALK IT. In the pouring rain! What was I thinking? At least the good news is that I saved myself from spending $15-$20 but that was really it for the good part somewhat. As I was typing this, I’m still drying off from walking in a downpour!

And what was even worse was that I got SOAKED! Thankfully the bus came at the usual time a few minutes after I got to the bus stop.

And you know what else? Not to be religious here but I think God heard me say his name and to make it stop raining. That actually happened. And even better was that it was down pouring again a couple minutes after I got on the bus! Strange isn’t it?

Also remember that the number you see BEFORE my post title represents the 500 Post Challenge I’m doing. Remember that for future posts!

 

Leave a Reply

